zbt crest

A Powerhouse of Excellence

The Omicon Chapter of Zeta Beta Tau was founded in 1987 at Tufts University. In the small room of 102 Hill Hall, our first four founders met to plan out the future of the chapter. Since that point, ZBT Omicron has enjoyed over 25 years of great memories, philanthropic efforts and social events at Tufts University.

Since its founding, ZBT Omicron has seen success, a success that has continued over the past few years. We have fundraised tens of thousands of dollars for the Boston Children's Hospital, received national awards and accolades like Most Improved ZBT Chapter from ZBT Nationals, and maintained our commitment to being Tufts' only non-pledging fraternity.

We, the members of Zeta Beta Tau fraternity, believe that the development of the individual as a responsible, mature member of society is the primary goal of the university today. We believe that fraternity offers to the university community a unique, desirable and successful means of achieving this goal. In fulfilling the purposes of fraternity, we dedicate ourselves to the principles of Intellectual Awareness, Social Responsibility, Integrity, and Brotherly Love.

Download Our Latest Newsletter

Committed to Social Responsibility

Fall Rush 2016

Are you a freshman or sophomore? Are you interested in Greek life?

Look no further than Zeta Beta Tau, Omicron Chapter.

We will be developing our Fall Rush schedule at the start of the Fall 2016 semester. Keep posted for updates, event listings, and a timeline of events. As usual, expect nothing less than a fun time both getting to know your potential brothers and learning more about our house culture.

For more information or if you have any questions, please contact Ben Francis.


President: Matthew Mazzarella

Vice President Internal: David Bernstein

Vice President External: Ryan Havens

Brotherhood Development Director: Alexander Ray

Secretary: Chris Kearns-McCoy

Treasurer: Rihab Fahad

David Bernstein: E'17

Joseph Cirone: E'17

Matthew Felsenfeld: A'17

Morgan Gellert: E'17

Ryan Hastings-Echo: A'17

Ryan Havens: A'17

Justin Lee: A'17

Matthew Mazzarella: A'17

Jacob Mittleman: A'17

Andrew Narahara: E'17

Benjamin Pall: E'17

Jonathan Sirota: A'17

Arlo Clarke: E'17

Joshua Insler: A'17

James Lacitignola: A'17

Kevin Meli: A'17

Benjamin Shipley: A'17

Trevor Vassallo: E'17

David Batubara: A'18

Peter Bernstein: E'17

Matthew Carrington-Fair: A'18

Rihab Fahad: E'18

Jacob Hafey: A'18

Kenny Li: A'18

Chris Kearns-McCoy: A'18

Vance Matthews: A'18

Dan Meyer: E'18

Alan Bartels: A'17

Matthew Epstein: E'18

Nicholas Fallah: A'18

Benjamin Francis: E'18

Daniel Kimmick: A'18

Dan Lang: E'17

Kevin Lim: A'17

AJ Malkani: A'18

Alexander Ray: A'17

Will Atkins: A'19

Jack Barral: A'18

Sayak Chatterjee: A'18

Harrison Downs: A'19

Doug Goldwater: A'19

Ryan Gossart: A'19

Daniel Knight: A'19

Dan McKeen: E'19

Jacob Ruttenburg: E'19

Eran Sabaner: A'19

Sameer Sarma: E'19

Jonah Schwartz: E'19

David Stern: A'18

George Triantafillou: A'19

Aaron Wong: A'19